1, 2, 3, 4…

Count your blessings! I received a late night text from Yiyuan the Birthday Girl last night and I was sooo damn touched I cried. Love you bb. I will definitely miss the times we had, and most importantly, YOUR COMPANY. The whole experience of being in NYVB. It was so memorable, unforgettable… something I’d relive if I had the chance. Fo’sho. It also dawned on my that I should count my blessings every single day. Daily gratitude journal, like Huishan did on her lj urbanjumbled.livejournal.com. Even if I don’t feel like blogging/nothing to blog because nothing interesting happened ‘today’, I will list at least one thing I’m grateful for.

Today, at 2.04pm, I’m thankful for:

1 Yama in the fridge (Aunty Josie returned from Philippines and brought back awesome Filipino treats!!! TAMARIND!!!)

2 Spell-check for helping me correct my spelling of Philippines. I spelt it Phillipines at first.

3 Having lots of cute stickers to decorate YY’s birthday card with *v*

2 comments
  1. Yiyuan said:

    Thanks for the pretty card, LOVE IT TTMAX SO SWEET~

Leave a Reply

